Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student Leader Induction Ceremony

The 2019 Student Leader Induction ceremony took place at the Senior Campus on Monday, 25th February. All students who have taken on leadership positions for the year were officially inducted, and received their badges and certificates. The guest speaker for the ceremony was Mr Lane Brookes. Lane is a past graduate of Roma State College, a born and bred local who is passionate about bringing change to his community, state and country. Since completing Year 12 in 2012, he has had a variety of roles within our community, and has received several local and state awards for his efforts. The students and guests listened intently to Mr Brookes as he recalled how he became the leader he is today, and the influences on him and the challenges he has faced. Thank you to Mr Brookes for giving up his time as our guest speaker.
Congratulations to the following 2019 Student Leaders:
School Leaders:
Cameron Boon, Brianna Knayer, Hannah Lacey and Jeriah Sharpe
House Captains:
Arcadia: Torey Kirby and Lincoln Pearce
Balonne: Adam Hodgson and Jorja Wiedman
Carnarvon: Josh Dare and Patrick Moy
Maranoa: Meg Burns and Jessica Harland
Student Representatives for the Welfare Committee:
Year 11:   Febe Thompson and Kiana Van Der Meulen
Year 10:   Madelyn Jukes and Darcey Patterson
Year 9:    Annabel Flower and Bethany Liston 
Year 8:    Jorja Crimmins and Roree Winkel 
Year 7:     Georgia Pearce
Student Representatives for the Environment Committee:
Year 12: Phoebe Cooke and Zoe Jones-Drennen
Year 11: Mitch Eddie and Charmaine Liston
Year 10: Kelsi Davis
Year 9:  Eddie Schefe
Year 8:  Chloe Davis and Jael Halls
Year 7:  Isabella Knayer
Student Activities Committee representatives:
Year 11: Jade Tetlow and Tallara Ries
Year 10: Meg Dawes and Amy Heath
Year 9:  Ashley Graham and Caitlyn Rudd
Year 8:  Brody Patterson and Anna Proud
Year 7:  Andy Arthur and Amiee Dean