Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

2017 Student Leaders


The 2017 Student Leader Induction ceremony was held on Monday, 13th February. The following student were inducted into their positions:

2017 School Leaders – Jolie Allwood, Tom Eddie, Anna Rowbotham and Kurt Waldron.
2017 House Captains
Arcadia: Bennett Ladbrook & Geordie Ladbrook
Balonne: Rhylee Wiedman and Rosie Moller
Carnarvon: Serena Sharpe & Georgia Walton
Maranoa: Libby Graham & Caleb Westbrook
2017 Student Council President – James Balagbis
2017 Student Council Representatives: Year 12 – Ella O’Brien and Hailey Miller; Year 11 – Jamie-Lee Mitchell, Stephen Tuheke and Harvey Wright; Year 10 – Ben-Able Justrandy & Daniel Warin & Year 9 – Jade Tetlow and Kiana Van Der Meulen
All of the students and parents/ caregivers also listened to the guest speaker, Mrs Kim Walker. Kim is the owner of Fit Psychology and has been a registered Psychologist since 2002. She opened Fit Psychology in 2013, a business that developed as a product of her passion to work with people to improve both their physical and mental health. She has been involved in the fitness industry since 2005 and is currently training as a cross fit athlete. During 2015, she also began competing in Olympic Weightlifting. She holds three State records for her age and weight category, and recently won the 2016 State Masters Championship for this category. She enjoys living a healthy and active lifestyle and advocates the benefits of this for optimal physical and mental health.  Kim shared with the students and guests the importance of living a healthy lifestyle, whilst also looking after one’s emotional wellbeing. She encouraged everyone to set goals and be open to stepping outside of our comfort zones to achieve them.  
Congratulations to all of the students who have accepted these leadership positions. Thank you to Mrs Sarah Flower, P&C President, who also attended the ceremony to present al of the Year 12 students with their “Senior” badge.